7.17.2012

Blogger 411

Hello, lovelies!
Today I'm linking up with Becky at From Mrs. To Mama for Bloggers 411 so I can learn more about you awesome ladies! Jump over to Becky's blog for more fun questions and to link-up. :)



For starters, I'm Meagan! I write this blog (duh) to journal my adventures through everyday life. I blog about everything from recipes to weight loss to travel to marriage and everything in between. Welcome!

Q. How long have you been blogging? And what got you started on blogging? Has your blog changed?
A. I've been blogging since September 30, 2010. I originally started blogging as a way to keep writing and to remember my life, as a journal of sorts. My blog has changed a bit, but not too drastically aside from the look. 

Q. Did you go to college? If so where, and what did you study?
A. Yes, I went to college. No, I didn't finish. I spent my first semester at Kendall College of Art & Design in Grand Rapids, Michigan and studied Interior Design. I quickly realized that I had NO idea what I wanted to do, so I transferred to Grand Rapids Community College for my second semester and just took general education classes. For my third and fourth semesters  I attended Waubonsee Community College in Sugar Grove, Illinois and continued my general education courses. Now I've been out of college for a year and a half, following my husband around the country! :) I'll go back to school...someday...

Q. Where have you traveled?
A. Too many places to list! But my favorite trip, by far, was to the Czech Republic. If you'd like to see where Josh and I have traveled together, check out my Wanderlust page. 


Q. If you won the lottery, what would be the first thing you would buy?
A. First class tickets on Virgin Airlines and a month-long trip to Europe, with all the bells and whistles. Then we'd buy both our parents a vacation of their choice. We love to travel! 

Q. What are your 3 biggest pet peeves?
A. Clothes strewn all over the floor, un-rinsed dishes, and chewing with your mouth open. All drive me N.U.T.S. Just ask my husband. 

Q. What is your favorite movie?
A. Honestly, it's hard for me to pick favorite movies, music, etc. But I love anything with Reese Witherspoon or Sandra Bullock. 

Q. What is your drink of choice; wine, beer, or liquor. Or Water, Soda, Tea?
A. I'm a water lover. Just toss in some lime juice and cucumber, and I'm good to go! As far as adult beverages go, anything with vodka or Godiva liquer, thankyouverymuch.

Q. What is something you enjoy to do when you have me time?
A. Me time? What is this "me time" you speak of? ;) When I get a spare second, I love to read, blog, and clean. Yes, I am aware that I am sick in the head.

Q. If you could have a $10,000 shopping spree to one store, which store would it be?
A. WEST ELM. And Target. It's a tie.


Q. Share with us an embarrassing moment of your past? Or present.
A. Embarrassing thing that I did? Accidentally sat down at the wrong table at a restaurant. Good thing those people had a sense of humor! Embarrassing thing that happened to me? "Oh! When are you due?" - "Sorry, lady. That's just my freshman 40 hanging around 3 years too long."

Q. What day would you love to relive again?
A. The day of our great adventure (read here and here). :) I would love to experience that again, but I wouldn't change a thing. :) 

Q. If your life was turned into a movie... what actor would play you?
A. I love Rachel McAdams and our attitudes kind of match, so her. And of course, Ryan Gosling would play my husband (or maybe my husband would play my husband?), but it would be NOTHING like The Notebook


Q. What are the jobs you had in high school/college/the early years?
A. I've always done child care. I spent 3 years working at a daycare during the school year and nannied every summer in high school, nannied for 2 different families, babysat for 1 family, and cleaned banks overnight during my first year of college, worked at a child care at a gym my second year of college, nannied full-time during our first year of marriage, and will be nannying again this fall! 


Q. Show us a picture from high school or college.
A.
Oh, to be that skinny again. 
Q. Show us the most current picture of you or you and your family.
A. 
L-R: My husband, Joshua, me, Dad, Mom, my little brother, Ian.
Q. Where do you see your life 5 years from now?
A. Five years from now, Josh will be graduated from college and hopefully in a great teaching position. We'll own a 3 bedroom, 2.5 bathroom town home with all the bells and whistles and we'll be in the beginning stages of adopting our son or daughter. :) The future is so exciting to think about! 


Well, that's that. I hope you enjoyed learning more about the woman behind the blog. Let me know if you link up with Becky today so I can learn more about YOU! :)


XOXO, 
Meagan

1 comments:

Fran said...

I did not know you lived in G-Rapids! Good times have been had in that town haha

Post a Comment

Thanks for reading! Leave some love. :)